Hyperledger Aries sees new coordinated effort to produce complete mobile agent

New community effort, Aries Bifold, targets an open source Aries mobile agent interoperable with other Aries projects.

Hyperledger Aries is infrastructure for blockchain-rooted, peer-to-peer interactions. It includes  shared cryptographic storage for blockchain clients as well as a communications protocol for allowing off-ledger interactions between those clients. And while mobile agents are a vital piece of the community ecosystem, helping implement verifiable credentials exchange between mobile devices, the community does not yet host an active effort targeting mobile agents.

Indicio is happy to announce an initial code contribution and ongoing development and support for this community effort to produce a production quality mobile agent that implements common protocols within the Aries community. We look forward to collaborating with others in this effort.

Part of the goal of this open community effort is to ensure Aries Bifold’s interoperability with other Aries projects to ensure protocols are built to Hyperledger Aries and Indy standards.

The initial community meeting will occur on Wednesday, February 24, 12:00 PM MST (11am PST, 2:00pm EST, 7:00pm UTC) Meeting information can be found here.

We welcome participation from the multiple organizations, contributors, and maintainers within the Aries community that have expressed interest in this effort and anyone interested in collaborating with the Aries community to create open source mobile agents.

All are welcome! Come join us!

CATEGORY

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVES

Sign Up for Newsletter

Share This